Can India Make it 1-all In 2nd T-20: India vs New Zealand

After astonishing Performance by Blackcaps on 6 Feb  in 1st  T20 against India, now its  become complicated to say who is favourite for rest of Series. New Zealand team  shown their  class in shorter format of game.

After winning ODI by 1-4 Indian team was looking favourite for the shorter Format too. But New Zealand opener Tim Seifert took India bowlers to reproach and scored his career best with a 43-ball 84.

He India main strike bowler Bhuwneshwar Kumar gave 47 runs in his 4 overs spared as he, alongside He doesn’t spared Hardik Pandya and  Mohammad Khaleel leaked 12 run an over.

The Indian spinner did well but team management can go with chinaman bowler kuldeep yadav for 2nd T20.

Rohit sharma
Rohit sharma at press confrence

“As a team, we have been good at chasing down targets which is why we play with eight batsmen. We believe that whatever the target is in front of us we can chase it down, but we just couldn’t do it tonight,”said a disappointed Rohit after the game.

Rohit Sharma also failed to score after his knocks in ODIs. In absence Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma would like lead from the front after scoring 1 in 1st ODI.  

Rishabh pant

Rishabh pant failed to contribute as expected from him in Wellington, he scored 4 runs off 9 balls before spinner Mitchell Santner bowled him with a fast yorker in 1st T20. Rishabh Pant  have to prove himself to confirm his seat for world cup 2019.

A strong comeback will be expected from team India when two teams square up in 2nd T20 international at Eden Park on Friday

Stats: India vs New Zealand Head-To-Head In T20s

116-09-20072007-2008 ICC World Twenty20New Wanderers
New Zealand won by 10 runs
225-02-20092008-2009 New Zealand v. IndiaAMI StadiumNew Zealand won by 7 wickets
327-02-20092008-2009 New Zealand v. IndiaWestpac StadiumNew Zealand won by 5 wickets
411-09-20122012-2013 India v. New ZealandMA Chidambaram
New Zealand won by 1 run
515-03-20162015-2016 ICC World Twenty20Vidarbha Cricket
Association Stadium
New Zealand won by 47 runs
601-11-20172017-2018 India v. New ZealandFeroz Shah KotlaIndia won by 53
704-11-20172017-2018 India v. New ZealandSaurashtra Cricket
New Zealand won by 40 runs
808-11-20172017-2018 India v. New ZealandGreenfield International StadiumIndia won by 6
906-02-20192018-2019 New Zealand v. IndiaWestpac StadiumNew Zealand won by 80 runs
New Zealand: 7 India: 2 Tied: 0 No Result: 0

Matches Played in New Zealand

125-02-20092008-2009 New Zealand v. IndiaAMI
New Zealand won by 7 wickets
227-02-20092008-2009 New Zealand v. IndiaWestpac
New Zealand won by 5 wickets
306-02-20192018-2019 New Zealand v. IndiaWestpac StadiumNew Zealand won by 80 runs
New Zealand: 3India: 0Tied: 0No Result: 0

Stats Shows New Zealand had Great Reacords against india in T20

India vs New Zealand

India vs New Zealand T-20 Match Schedule

1st T20: February 6 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington. Toss at 12:00 PM IST, start at 12.30 PM IST.

2nd T20: February 8 at Eden Park, Auckland. Toss at 11.00 AM IST, start at 11.30 AM IST.

3rd T20: February 10 at Seddon Park, Hamilton. Toss at 12.00 PM IST, start at 12.30 PM IST.

India vs New Zealand T20 Squads

India squad: Rohit Sharma(c),Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (c), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

India vs New Zealand TV channels

India’s tour of New Zealand is being aired live on Star Sports Network. The series will be aired in English commentary on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD with Hindi commentary on Star Sports Hindi and Star Sports Hindi HD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *